How many moons does Neptune have?

Neptune has fourteen moons. The largest moon is Triton. Triton is slightly smaller than Earth's Moon and has active volcanoes which erupt like geysers and eject nitrogen frost over the surface. Some of the other moons of Neptune are Nereid, Proteus, Larissa, Despina, Galatea, Thalassa, and Naiad. These moons are much smaller than Triton and, except for Nereid, were not discovered until the Voyager spacecraft flew by them in 1989. With better telescope we are sure to discover more moons around Neptune.

Check the NASA Neptune page for the latest updates.